Medtronic

Melody

Caution: Investigational device. Limited by United States law to investigational use.

Find a Doctor map

This section lists the site locations for the CoreValve U.S. clinical trial. There will be 45 sites across the United States participating in the study.

Institution and doctor contact information will be added to the list below as sites are added to the trial.

For more information please visit ClinicalTrials.gov.

Please check back soon to learn more about which institutions near you may be participating in this important study.

List of Trial Site Locations

Arizona
Banner Good Samaritan
Phoenix, AZ

California
El Camino Hospital
Mountain View, CA

Kaiser Permanente - Los Angeles Medical Center
Los Angeles, CA
Vicken Aharonian, MD, PI
Phone: 323-783-4074
Jennie Tolentino, BSN, RN
Phone: 323-783-8499
Email: jennie.p.tolentino@kp.org

University of Southern California University Hospital
Los Angeles, CA
Contact: Ray Matthews MD, PI
Phone: 323-442-5604
Vaughn Starnes MD, PI
Phone: 323-442-6226

VA Palo Alto Heath Care System
Palo Alto, CA

Connecticut
Hartford Hospital
Hartford, CT

Yale New Haven Hospital
New Haven, CT
Craig Thompson, MD, MMSc
Phone: 855-205-1755 or 203-483-3115
Email: craig.thompson@yale.edu

Florida
University of Miami/
Jackson Memorial Hospital
Miami, FL
Eduardo De Marchena, MD, PI
Clinical Phone: 305)243-5535
Christian Marin y Kall, MD, MBA
Phone: 305)243-2119
Email: CMarin@med.miami.edu

Mount Sinai Medical Center
Miami Beach, FL
Nirat Beohar, MD, PI
Phone: 305-531-6967
Email: nirat.beohar@msmc.com
Joseph Lamelas, MD, PI
Phone: 305-674-2780
Email: jlamelasmd@aol.com
Luciana Povegliano, Ph.D.
Phone: 305-674-2121 Ext: 50434
Email: Luciana.Povegliano@msmc.com
Helen Garcia
Phone: 305-674-2121 Ext: 50406
Email: Helen.Garcia@msmc.com

Georgia
St. Joseph's Hospital of Atlanta
Atlanta, GA
Contact: Rita Campbell, RN, CCRC
Director, Cardiac Services and Research Institute
Cell: 404-210-1207
Phone: 678-843-5578
Fax: 678-843-7898
Email: rcampbell@sjha.org
Sonya Mathewson, RN, BSN
Phone: 678-843-6092
Email: sbmathewson@sjha.org

Piedmont Heart Institute
Atlanta, GA
Vivek Rajagopal, MD
Phone: 404-605-5049
Email: vivek.rajagopal@piedmont.org
James R. Kauten, MD
Phone: 404-605-5699
Email: James.kauten@piedmont.org
Shelley Holt, RN, CCRC
Phone: 404-605-5003
Email: Shelley.Holt@piedmont.org

Illinois
Loyola University Medical Center
Maywood, IL
Cardiac Surgery
Dr. J. Michael Tuchek
Email: mtuchek@openheart.net
Phone: 708-327-2494
Dr. Mamdouh Bakhos
Kristina Sawicki, RN BSN
Email: ksawick@lumc.edu
Phone: 708-327-2494
Interventional Cardiology
Dr. Fred Leya
Email: fleya@lumc.edu
Phone: 708-216-4225
Wendy Klein, RN
Email: wklein@lumc.edu
Phone: 708-327-2761

Indiana
St. Vincent Heart Center of Indiana
Indianapolis, IN
Lynn Burkert, RN
Email: mlburker@stvincent.org

Iowa
Iowa Heart Center
Des Moines, IA
Heather Barnes, RN
Phone: 515-235-5144
Email: hbarnes@iowaheart.com

Kansas
University of Kansas Hospital
Kansas City, KS
Susan Page, RN, BSN
Phone: 913-588-9720
Email: spage3@kumc.edu

Louisiana
Cardiovascular Institute of the South / Terrebonne General Medical Center
Houma, LA
Contact: Deanna Benoit LPN CCRC
Phone: 985-876-0300
Fax: 985-851-0501
Email: Deanna.Benoit@Cardio.com
Peter S. Fail, MD PI
Email: Peter.fail@cardio.com
Edgar Feinberg, MD PI
Email: efeinberg@att.net

 

 

Maryland
Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, MD
Dr. Jon Resar, M.D.
Phone: 410-614-1132
Email: JRESAR@jhmi.edu
Dr. John Conte, M.D.
Phone: 410-614-6410
Email: jconte@jhmi.edu

Massachusetts
Beth Israel Deaconess
Medical Center
Boston, MA
Kamal Khabbaz, MD
Phone: 617-632-8383
Jeffrey J. Popma, MD
Phone: 617-632-9210
BIDMC Cardiology Clinical Research Office
Phone: 617-632-8956

Michigan
Detroit Medical Center
Cardiovascular Institute
3990 John R. Ste. 9370
Detroit, MI 48201-2018
313-745-7050
Ali Kafi, MD
Theodore Schreiber, MD
Heidi Carl,BBL,CCRP
Hong Huang, MHA/IF, CCRP
Phone: 1-855-825-8363 (valve-MD)

St. John Hospital
& Medical Center
22101 Moross Rd.
Detroit, MI 48232
Phone: 1-855-98-VALVE
Thomas Davis, MD - PI
Sanjay Batra, MD - PI
Renee Bess, BS, CCRP - Study coordinator
Email: renee.bess@stjohn.org

Spectrum Health Hospitals
100 Michigan St. NE
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
616-391-3050
John C. Heiser MD, PI
100 Michigan NE, Suite 8830 MC 103
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
Phone: 616-459-7258
William Merhi DO, PI
743 East Beltline NE
Grand Rapids, MI 49525
Phone: 616-456-9553
Spectrum Health Research Nurse Coordinator
Phone: 616-391-9355
Email: missy.olson@spectrumhealth.org

University of Michigan Health Systems
1500 E. Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
Stanley Chetcuti, MD
G. Michael Deeb, MD
Erin Migda, MSN
Phone: 734-232-9051
Amy Diener, BSN, CCRP
Phone: 734-232-6737
www.uofmhealth.org/corevalve
Patient Call Center for appointments:
877-885-8444

New Jersey
Morristown Memorial Hospital
100 Madison Avenue
Morristown, NJ 07960
Phone: 973-971-7001
John Brown, MD
Robert Kipperman, MD

New York
St. Francis Hospital
1405 Old Northern Blvd.
Roslyn, NY 11521
516-484-6777
Contact: Newell B. Robinson, MD, Co-PI
Phone: 516-627-2173
George A. Petrossian, MD, Co-PI
Phone: 516-484-6777
St. Francis Research Dept: 516-562-6790

The Mount Sinai Medical Center
1190 Fifth Avenue, Box 1028
New York, NY 10029
David Adams, MD (National PI and Site PI)
Phone: 212-659-6820
Email: David.Adams@mountsinai.org
Samin Sharma, MD (Site PI)
Phone: 212-659-4021
Email: Samin.Sharma@mountsinai.org
Michael Fusilero (CRC)
Phone: 212-659-0229
Email: Michael.Fusilero@mountsinai.org

Lenox Hill Hospital
New York, NY
Carlos E. Ruiz, MD, PhD
Director, Structural and Congenital Heart Disease
Lenox Hill Heart and Vascular Institute of New York
130 E. 77th Street, Black Hall 9th Floor
New York, NY 10075
Phone: 212-434-6839
Fax: 212-434-2505
Email: cruiz@lenoxhill.net

New York University –
Langone Medical Center
New York, NY
Contact: James Slater, MD
Email: james.slater@nyumc.org
Phone: 212-263-4196
Cindy Lau Yan Yung, RN
Email: Lauyan.yung@nyumc.org
Phone: 212-263-4196

North Shore University Hospital
Manhasset, NY
Contact: Stanley Katz MD
Phone: 516-562-4100
Email: skatz@nshs.edu
Bruce Rutkin MD
Phone: 516-562-4100
Email: brutkin@nshs.edu
Diane Delliliune RN
Phone: 516-562-2345
Email: ddellili@nshs.edu

North Carolina
Duke University Medical Center
2301 Erwin Road
Durham, NC 27710
Dr. J. Kevin Harrison, MD
Phone: 919-681-3763
Email: john.harrison@duke.edu
Dr. G. Chad Hughes, MD
Phone: 919-668-0903
Email: gchad.hughes@duke.edu
Heart Center Communications Line
Phone: 919-681-5816

Wake Forest University
Baptist Medical Center
Winston Salem, NC
Robert J. Applegate, MD, Co-PI
Interventional Cardiologist
Phone: 336-716-2718
Fax: 336-716-5324
Email: bapplega@wakehealth.edu
Teresa Young, RT-R, CCRC
Administrative Director, Interventional Cardiology Research
Phone: 336-713-4432
Fax: 336-713-4433
Email: tyoung@wakehealth.edu

 

Ohio
Ohio Health Research Institute
Columbus, OH
Greta Robb, RN, CCRC
Research Manager, Cardiology
Phone: 614-566-1250
Email: mrobb2@ohiohealth.com

The Ohio State University
Wexner Medical Center
Structural Heart Disease
Columbus, OH
Phone: 614-293-8866

University Hospitals/
Case Medical Center
Cleveland, OH

Pennsylvania
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Pittsburgh, PA
Lisa Bratton Henry, DNP, CRNP, AACC
Cardiovascular Institute at University Center
120 Lytton Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: 412-647-4745
Fax: 412-802-3001
Pager: 412-255-5810
Email: henrylm@upmc.edu
Melissa Enlow, RN, MSN
UPMC Heart and Vascular Institute
Phone: 412-647-1582
Fax: 412-802-3167
Email: enlowms@upmc.edu

Pinnacle Health
Harrisburg, PA
Dr. Brijeshwar Maini
Phone: 717-731-0101
Email: bmaini@pinnaclehealth.org
Dr. Mubashir Mumtaz
Phone: 717-731-0101
Email: mmumtaz@pinnaclehealth.org

Geisinger Medical Center
Danville, PA
Amy Temple, RN
Phone: 570-271-5542
Thomas Bules, RN
Phone: 570-271-8067

Tennessee
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
1301 Medical Center Drive
Nashville, TN 37232-7235
Phone: 615-343-9188
Lynn Blair-Anton, RN, BSN, CCRP
Phone: 615-343-9188
Email: lynn.blair-anton@vanderbilt.edu
David Zhao, MD
1301 Medical Center Driv, TVC 1770
Nashville, TN 37232-7235
615-373-4349

Texas
Baylor Heart and Vascular Center
621 N. Hall
Dallas, TX 75226
Robert Hebeler, MD
214-820-9903
Robert Stoler, MD
214-820-9903

Methodist DeBakey Heart
and Vascular Center
6565 Fannin Street
Houston, TX 77030
Neil Kleiman MD, PI
6550 Fannin Street
Houston, TX 77030
Phone: 713-441-4952
Michael Reardon MD, PI
6550 Fannin Street #1401
Houston, TX 77030
Phone: 713-441-5200
Patricia Brinegar
Phone: 713-441-3506
Email: pbrinegar@tmhs.org

Texas Heart Institute at St. Luke's Episcopal Hospital/Baylor
College of Medicine
Houston, TX
Contact: Biswajit Kar MD, PI
Joseph Coselli MD, PI
Phone: 832-355-9696

Vermont
Fletcher Allen Health Care
Burlington, VT
Harold Dauerman, MD, PI
Phone: 802-847-3602
Email: harold.dauerman@vtmednet.org
Joseph Schmoker, MD, PI
Phone: 802-847-4044
Email: joseph.schmoker@uvm.edu
Faye Straight, RN
Phone: 802-847-3519
Email: faye.straight@vtmednet.org

Virginia
Inova Fairfax Hospital
Falls Church, VA

Washington
Providence Sacred Heart
Medical Center
Spokane, WA
Michael E. Ring, MD, FACC, FSCAI
Phone: 509-838-1955 x261
Email: michael.ring@providence.org
Lee Siwek, MD
Phone: 509-456-0262
Email: lsiwek@nwheartlung.com

Washington, DC
Washington Hospital Center
Ron Waksman, MD
Phone: 202-877-2812
Email :Ron.Waksman@medstar.net
Michelle Deville, RN
Phone: 202-877-2713
Email: Michelle.Deville@medstar.net

Wisconsin
St. Luke's Medical Center/
Aurora Health Care
2900 W. Oklahoma Ave
Milwaukee, WI
414-649-6000
Cardiac Surgery
Daniel O'Hair, MD
Interventional Cardiology
2901 W. KK River Prkway, Suite 511
Milwaukee, WI
414-649-3780
Tanvir Bajwa, MD
2801 W. KK River Prkway, Suite 777
Milwaukee, WI
414-219-7666
Deborah Seaton, RN BSN CCRC
Phone: 414-649-3929
Email: deborah.seaton@aurora.org
Wendy Schmidt, RN CCRC
Phone: 414-649-3512
Email: wendy.schmidt@aurora.org

*These potential trial site cities are subject to final agreement with particular institution(s) in these cities, and are therefore subject to change.

This website is not intended to be viewed by residents of the United States.

If you reside outside the USA, please click the button below.

Visit international site

Stay on U.S. site