为帮助我们的渠道合作伙伴满足合规要求,我们提供了许多参考文档、工具和模板供他们使用。这些文档中,有些可以原封不动地使用,有些则需要修改和调整后才能恰当使用,因为当地法律、法规或行业协会准则可能会有额外或不同的要求。此外,还有些文档并非与每位经销商的业务都相关。

如果有必要进行修改,经销商需要在正式使用模板前与其法务顾问一起审核这些模板。


概况

参考工具及范例描述 - 定义 以及提供给经销商合规制度的参考工具范例

经销商合规演示 - 在关于美敦力合规和质量期望的现场沟通中 DCA 使用的幻灯片。

回到上方


合规政策/行为准则梗概

行为准则样本 - 经销商可以使用该模板设计一套公司行为准则,并正式予以采用。经销商需要对模板进行调整,以适应其商业模式,并符合当地法律法规与行业协会准则。不能将该模板简单地替换成自己的名称后就直接使用。

业务伙伴合规指南(行为守则) - 指南中包含了详细的合规指导原则,它被美敦力用作经销商合规培训计划的一部分。经销商也可以使用该指南培训自己的员工。指南中涵盖各种重要的合规主题,例如:

  • 一般原则
  • 利益冲突
  • 餐饮、礼品、捐助和捐赠
  • 医疗会议、赞助和 HCP 报酬
  • 旅行社和活动策划者的使用
  • 样品、免费产品
  • 临床试验
  • 参与投标

利益冲突声明 - 该模板用于及时有效地向美敦力披露实际或潜在的利益冲突。还用于记录解决相关问题的决定。

回到上方


培训

经销商员工培训签到表 - 经销商为员工提供合规培训的文档记录

回到上方


使用次级经销商

关于使用次级经销商的通知 - 该通知函用于告知美敦力在履行经销协议时使用或将要使用的任何次级经销商。本文档也包含在美敦力经销协议的附录E中。

尽职调查快速检查 - 该检查记录用于记载在履行经销协议时对使用或将要使用的任何次级经销商的尽职调查。

行为准则样本 - 经销商可以使用该模板设计一套公司行为准则,并正式予以采用。经销商需要对模板进行调整,以适应其商业模式,并符合当地法律法规与行业协会准则。不能将该模板简单地替换成自己的名称后就直接使用。

业务伙伴合规指南(行为守则) - 指南中包含了详细的合规指导原则,它被美敦力用作经销商合规培训计划的一部分。经销商也可以使用该指南培训自己的员工。指南中涵盖各种重要的合规主题,例如:

  • 一般原则
  • 利益冲突
  • 餐饮、礼品、捐助和捐赠
  • 医疗会议、赞助和 HCP 报酬
  • 旅行社和活动策划者的使用
  • 样品、免费产品
  • 临床试验
  • 参与投标

回到上方


账簿记录以及配合检查

费用报销表 - 该模板用于支持和记录与客户或潜在客户往来相关的商务旅行、会议和其他费用。经销商必须为业务有关的支出(例如餐饮、茶点、住宿和偶尔的教育项目)建立支出限额。

样品申请 - 该表格用于对提供给客户的样品进行妥善的记录和追踪。样品是依据当地法律法规,为评估其功能免费向客户发放的材料或设备。

致 HCP 雇主的咨询协议通知函 - 该信件模板用于在聘请医疗保健专业人士担任演讲者或提供咨询服务时,或者赞助其参加教育活动或产品培训时,告知其雇主或征得雇主同意。

业务伙伴合规指南(行为守则) - 指南中包含了详细的合规指导原则,它被美敦力用作经销商合规培训计划的一部分。经销商也可以使用该指南培训自己的员工。指南中涵盖各种重要的合规主题,例如:

  • 一般原则
  • 利益冲突
  • 餐饮、礼品、捐助和捐赠
  • 医疗会议、赞助和 HCP 报酬
  • 旅行社和活动策划者的使用
  • 样品、免费产品
  • 临床试验
  • 参与投标

赞助协议 - 该模板用于记录因支持第三方大会而获得的赞助权(例如展位,议程和胸牌、支持鸣谢中的广告宣传),使经销商有机会向专业受众推广美敦力品牌和产品。

回到上方


法规及质量要求

质量指南 - 该指南介绍了适用于美敦力经销商的质量和法规要求,包括产品投诉、产品处置和现场纠正措施。还提供了使用 mPXR 站点报告产品投诉的详细说明。

回到上方


利益冲突及其他上报要求

业务伙伴合规指南(行为守则) - 指南中包含了详细的合规指导原则,它被美敦力用作经销商合规培训计划的一部分。经销商也可以使用该指南培训自己的员工。指南中涵盖各种重要的合规主题,例如:

  • 一般原则
  • 利益冲突
  • 餐饮、礼品、捐助和捐赠
  • 医疗会议、赞助和 HCP 报酬
  • 旅行社和活动策划者的使用
  • 样品、免费产品
  • 临床试验
  • 参与投标

利益冲突声明 - 该模板用于及时有效地向美敦力披露实际或潜在的利益冲突。还用于记录解决相关问题的决定。

回到上方

DISTRIBUTOR Resources

To help our channel partners meet our compliance requirements, we are providing a number of reference documents, tools, and templates for their use. Some of these documents can be used as they are, while others may require modification and adjustments in order to be used properly, given that local laws, regulations, or trade association codes may include additional or different requirements. Finally, other documents may not be relevant to the business of every distributor. In cases where modifications are necessary, distributors may need to review these templates with their legal advisors before putting them to regular use.


General

Reference Tools and Examples Description - Definitions and examples of reference tools provided for distributor compliance program.

Distributor Compliance Presentation - Slides covered by the DRO during the on-site discussion about the Medtronic compliance and quality expectations.

Back to top


Compliance policy / code of conduct overview

Sample Code of Conduct - Distributors can use this template to design and formally adopt a code of conduct for their organization. Adjustments may be required to adapt to their business model, and to ensure alignment with local laws, regulations and trade association codes.

Business Partner Compliance Guidelines (Do’s and Dont's) - Contains detailed compliance guidelines and is used by Medtronic as part of its distributor compliance training program. It can also be used by distributors to conduct training of their own employees. Covers a variety of important compliance topics such as:

  • General principles
  • Conflicts of interest
  • Meals, gifts, grants and donations
  • Medical conferences, sponsorships and HCP compensation
  • Use of travel agents and event planners
  • Samples, free products
  • Clinical trials
  • Participation in tenders

Conflict of Interest Declaration - Template used to disclose actual or potential conflicts of interest to Medtronic in a timely and effective manner. It is also used to document the decision made on how the matter is to be resolved.

Back to top


Training

Distributor Employee Training Attendance Form - Used to establish documentation that the distributor provided compliance training to its employees.

Back to top


Use of sub-distributors

Notification on Use of Sub-Distributors - Letter to notify Medtronic about any and all sub-distributors used or to be used in the fulfillment of the distribution agreement. This document is also included in Annex A of the Medtronic distribution agreement.

Due Diligence Quick Check - Record to document the performance of due diligence on any sub-distributors used or to be used in the fulfillment of the distribution agreement.

Sample Code of Conduct - Distributors can use this template to design and formally adopt a code of conduct for their organization. Adjustments may be required to adapt to their business model, and to ensure alignment with local laws, regulations and trade association codes.

Business Partner Compliance Guidelines (Do’s and Dont's) - Contains detailed compliance guidelines and is used by Medtronic as part of its distributor compliance training program. It can also be used by distributors to conduct training of their own employees. Covers a variety of important compliance topics such as:

  • General principles
  • Conflicts of interest
  • Meals, gifts, grants and donations
  • Medical conferences, sponsorships and HCP compensation
  • Use of travel agents and event planners
  • Samples, free products
  • Clinical trials
  • Participation in tenders

Back to top


Record Keeping and Cooperation with Inspection

Expense Reimbursement Form - Template used to support and document any business travel, meetings and expenses related to interactions with customers or potential customers. The distributor must establish spending limits for business related expenditures, such as meals, refreshments, lodging, and occasional educational items.

Samples Request - Form that can be used to keep proper documentation and tracking of samples that have been provided to customers. A sample is a material or equipment issued free of charge to a customer for the purpose of evaluating its functionality, in compliance with the local laws and regulations.

Consulting Agreement Notification Letter to HCP’s Employer - Letter template used to inform and obtain employer agreement when hiring healthcare professionals as speakers or for consulting services, or when sponsoring them to an educational event or product training.

Business Partner Compliance Guidelines (Do’s and Dont's) - Contains detailed compliance guidelines and is used by Medtronic as part of its distributor compliance training program. It can also be used by distributors to conduct training of their own employees. Covers a variety of important compliance topics such as:

  • General principles
  • Conflicts of interest
  • Meals, gifts, grants and donations
  • Medical conferences, sponsorships and HCP compensation
  • Use of travel agents and event planners
  • Samples, free products
  • Clinical trials
  • Participation in tenders

Sponsorship Agreement - Template used to document the support of a third party congress in return for certain sponsorship rights (e.g. booth, advertising in the program and on name badges, acknowledgment of support) which give the distributor an opportunity to promote the Medtronic brand and products to the specialist audience.

Back to top


Regulatory and quality requirements

Quality Guidelines for Distributors - Presentation explaining quality and regulatory requirements as they apply to Medtronic distributors, including product complaints, product handling and field corrective actions. Detailed instructions on the use of the mPXR site for reporting product complaints.

Back to top


Conflicts of interest and other escalation requirements

Business Partner Compliance Guidelines (Do’s and Dont's) - Contains detailed compliance guidelines and is used by Medtronic as part of its distributor compliance training program. It can also be used by distributors to conduct training of their own employees. Covers a variety of important compliance topics such as:

  • General principles
  • Conflicts of interest
  • Meals, gifts, grants and donations
  • Medical conferences, sponsorships and HCP compensation
  • Use of travel agents and event planners
  • Samples, free products
  • Clinical trials
  • Participation in tenders

Conflict of Interest Declaration - Template used to disclose actual or potential conflicts of interest to Medtronic in a timely and effective manner. It is also used to document the decision made on how the matter is to be resolved.

Back to top