This will play a video - Schematic of woman at Medtronic podium with seated listeners

GENERAL SESSION

Learn from a panel of peers about the latest in clinical evidence, how to maximize EP lab efficiency, and considerations for a safe and effective cryoablation procedure.
JOIN VIA ZOOM


Start Time:
7 a.m. PT  |  8 a.m. MT  |  9 a.m. CT  |  10 a.m. ET
Duration:
2.5 hours

PROGRAM DIRECTORS

Hugh Calkins, M.D.
Director, Cardiac Arrhythmia Service
Professor of Medicine
The Johns Hopkins Hospital
Baltimore, Maryland

Sanjaya Gupta M.D. MBA, FACC, FHRS
Saint Luke's Mid-America Heart Institute
Assistant Professor of  Medicine
University of Missouri
Kansas City, Missouri

session Objectives

  • Hear the latest clinical evidence in safety, efficacy, and procedural best practices from a panel of peers
  • Discuss how to apply the latest learning in biophysics and lesion assessment
  • Discuss predictors of AF recurrence
  • Discuss the value and techniques of an efficient ablation procedure
  • Understand the current landscape of AF ablation and emerging trends on the horizon

Target Audience

Cardiac electrophysiologists currently practicing AF ablation

AGENDA

All times listed in Central Time.

SECTION 1

9:00 a.m. – Welcome and Opening Comments, Rebecca Seidel
9:05 a.m. – STOP Persistent AF, Hugh Calkins, M.D.
9:20 a.m. – Maximizing EP Lab Efficiency: Cryoablation and Same-Day Discharge, Marcin Kowalski, M.D.
9:30 a.m. – Patient Selection and Energy Modality for Catheter Ablation of AF, Jonathan Piccini, M.D.
9:45 a.m. – Panel Discussion
10:05 a.m. – Break

SECTION 2

10:10 a.m. – Cryo for Repeat Ablation, Ethan Ellis, M.D.
10:20 a.m. – Data Analysis of AF Burden and Quality of Life, Jason Andrade, M.D.
10:30 a.m. – Newest Clinical Trial Advancements, Sanjaya Gupta, M.D.
10:40 a.m. – Panel Discussion
11:00 a.m. – Closing Remarks for General Session and Transition to Breakout Sessions, Hugh Calkins, M.D., and Sanjaya Gupta, M.D.
11:15 a.m. – Future Direction of Cardiac Ablation Solutions, Rob Kowal, M.D., Medtronic CMO

Join a Zoom meeting to get help now, available from 6:00 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. CT.

Or call +1.312.626.6799
   - Enter meeting number ( 423 509 2580 )
   - Enter participant number as ( # )
   - Enter password ( 356137 )