WEBINARS FOR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONALS

LIVE WEBINARS

SIGN UP

PREVIOUS WEBINARS

WATCH VIDEOS

Live Webinars

MiniMed™ 770G System CPT Recertification Webinars

Webinar Icon

This 1-hour webinar will be used to train Certified Product Trainers on the MiniMed™ 770G system. The following topics will be covered: MiniMed™ 770G component overview, pump updates, software changes and training protocols, followed by Q&A.

MiniMed™ 770G System  CPT Recertification Webinars (1-Hour Sessions):

  • Tuesday, October 6 (9 a.m. PT | 11 a.m. CT | 12 p.m. ET)
  • Wednesday, October 7 (10 a.m. PT | 12 p.m. CT | 1 p.m. ET)
  • Thursday, October 8 (12 p.m. PT | 2 p.m. CT |  3 p.m. ET)
  • Monday, October 12 (3 p.m. PT | 5 p.m. CT | 6 p.m. ET)
  • Tuesday, October 13 (4 p.m. PT | 6 p.m. CT | 7 p.m. ET)
  • Thursday, October 15 (6 p.m. PT | 8 p.m. CT | 9 p.m. ET) 

Virtual Endocrine Fellows 4-Course Webinar Series

Webinar Icon

These course offerings are intended for Endocrine Fellows who are looking to gain additional educational opportunities in the diabetes space. Each course offering will provide fellows with the opportunity to learn and engage with key opinion leaders around the use of Medtronic therapies and technologies.

Webinar 1: Clinical Footprint for the Future of Diabetes Management

  • Thursday, September 17, 2020
    • 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm PT | 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm ET
    • 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm PT | 9:00 pm – 10:00 pm ET
  • Speakers: Robert Vigersky MD & Andrew Rhinehart, MD

Webinar 2: Hybrid Closed Loop Therapy

  • Thursday, November 19, 2020
    • 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm PT | 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm ET
    • 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm PT | 9:00 pm – 10:00 pm ET
  • Speaker: Dr. Joshua Miller MD, MPH

Webinar 3: Therapy Optimization with CareLinkTM Software

  • Thursday, January 21, 2021
    • 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm PT | 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm ET
    • 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm PT | 9:00 pm – 10:00 pm ET
  • Speaker: Dr. Amit Bhargava, Amit Bhargava MD, FACSc

Webinar 4: Transforming Diabetes Care and The Patient Experience

  • Thursday, March 18, 2021
    • 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm PT | 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm ET
    • 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm PT | 9:00 pm – 10:00 pm ET
  • Speaker: Lou Lintereur, Distinguished Engineer

TRANSFORMING THE FUTURE OF DIABETES CARE

Webinar Icon

This webinar is a live discussion on the outcomes of the current Medtronic portfolio, sensor innovation goals, and advancing therapy with closed-loop algorithms and integrated systems, followed by Q&A.

guardian™ connect system

Webinar Icon

This webinar will review Guardian Connect system features, real-world data for predictive alerts, and time-in range, and The Sugar.IQ diabetes assistant, followed by Q&A.

MINIMED™ 770G SYSTEM: Smartguard™ auto mode - session 1

Webinar Icon

This webinar discusses the method of SmartGuard Auto Mode delivery, best practices for patients, and initiating the MiniMed 770G system in your practice, followed Q&A.

ABCs OF MANAGING PATIENTS ON THE MINIMED™ 770G SYSTEM - SESSION 2

Webinar Icon

This webinar reviews assessing SmartGuard Auto Mode, coaching patient behaviors, and making clinician changes, followed by Q&A.

MINIMED™ 770G SYSTEM: situations for special consideration - session 3

Webinar Icon

This webinar reviews using the MiniMed 770G system to assess situations requiring special considerations, including exercise, high-fat meals, sick days, steroids and outpatient procedures, followed by Q&A.

Insulin pump therapy why and how it works - session 1

Webinar Icon

This webinar reviews the effectiveness of insulin pump therapy in patients with type 2 diabetes, calculating the initial pump start settings, and reviewing the process for initiating patients on pump therapy, followed by Q&A.

Hands-on with the minimed™ 630g system - session 2

Webinar Icon

This webinar will review the MiniMed™ 630G insulin pump, walkthrough menu navigations, and how to program settings, followed by Q&A.

fine-tuning pump settings - session 3

Webinar Icon

This webinar reviews patient instructions for the adjustment phase, guidelines for evaluating CareLink data and adjusting settings, and case study examples, followed by Q&A.

RECORDED Webinars

hybrid closed loop

Hybrid Closed Loop Settings

This 12-minute session will review how to complete the initation settings for patients starting pump therapy, continuous glucose monitoring (CGM, and/or SmartGuard™ Auto Mode).
More information (see more) Less information (see less)

MiniMed™ 670G System for School Nurses

This training is intended to help school nurses with the basic operation of a student’s MiniMed™ 670G system, including SmartGuard™ Auto Mode. Please note: MiniMed™ 670G system is approved for ages 7+

MiniMed™ 670G System Pediatric Pivotal Trial Results and Case Studies

Dr. Fran Kaufman reviews the results from the pediatric pivotal trial and Dr. Kevin Kaiserman provides key learnings from the pivotal trial and a pediatric case study.

MiniMed™ 670G System Key Learnings and CareLink™ Data Interpretation

Dr. Scott Lee, Endocrinologist at Loma Linda University will provide key learnings for the MiniMed™ 670G system, including how to interpret CareLink™ reports and gain insights using the AIM methodology.

MiniMed™ 670G System: How to Onboard New Patients

Dr. Scott Lee, Endocrinologist at Loma Linda University gives an overview of the MiniMed™ 670G system and demonstrates how to onboard and manage patients to help them reach health goals and improve quality of life.

MiniMed™ 670G Hybrid Closed Loop System CareLink™ Reports and Case Study

Dr. Thomas Blevins demonstrates how to interpret CareLink™ reports and gain insights from real patient case studies.

Pivotal Trial of a Hybrid Closed Loop System in Type 1 Diabetes

Presentation of findings from the HCL pivotal trial of the MiniMed™ 670G system.

MiniMed™ 670G Hybrid Closed Loop System Details

Review of the MiniMed™ 670G system modes of delivery and initiating the system in your practice.

INSULIN PUMP THERAPY for type 2 diabetes

Insulin Pump Therapy - Why and How it Works

Dr. LaShelle Barmore, D.O. discusses the effectiveness of insulin pump therapy particularly for people with type 2 diabetes and how to transition patients from injections.
More information (see more) Less information (see less)

Insulin Pump Therapy for Type 2 Diabetes

Linda Burkett, Senior Global Medical Specialist at Medtronic, presents on the benefits of pump therapy for patients with type 2 diabetes.

MiniMed™ Insulin Pump Therapy: Driving Outcomes for Type 2 Patients

Dr. Robert Vigersky, Chief Medical Officer at Medtronic explains how insulin pump therapy can improve both glucose control and quality of life for patients with type 2 diabetes.

SUGAR.IQ™ DIABETES ASSISTANT

The Sugar.IQ™ Diabetes Assistant

Pratik Agrawal, Medtronic Director of Data Science & Informatics Innovation, discusses how to ease patient burden in daily diabetes management with Sugar.IQ™ Diabetes Assistant.